Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Union Holidays
Share |

2015 Union Holidays

The holidays listed below are recognized by all trades – Carpenters, Cement Masons, Iron Workers, Laborers, Operating Engineers and Construction Teamsters.

Thursday, January 1, 2015....................New Years Day

Monday, February 16, 2015................Presidents Day (San Diego Only)

Monday, May 25, 2015........................Memorial Day

Saturday, June 6, 2015........................OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)

Saturday, July 4, 2015........................Independence Day

Monday, September 7, 2015................Labor Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2015...............Veterans' Day

Thursday, November 26, 2015............Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27, 2015..................Day after Thanksgiving

Saturday, December 5, 2015................OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)

Friday, December 25, 2015...........Christmas Day

All work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate -Double Time (2X) for all trades.

The Mobil Crane Operators Group work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate of triple time (3X). With a minimum of 8 hours.

The Operating Engineers General Meetings will be paid at the Double Time (2X) rate.

All time worked will be subject to contributions to all trust funds contained in the individual craft agreements. The SCCA offices will be closed on these holidays.

Click Here to Print 2015 Union Holidays

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal