Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Union Holidays
Share |

2016 Union Holidays

The holidays listed below are recognized by all trades – Carpenters, Cement Masons, Iron Workers, Laborers, Operating Engineers and Construction Teamsters.

Friday, January 1, 2016....................New Years Day

Monday, February 15, 2016................Presidents Day (San Diego Only)

Monday, May 30, 2016........................Memorial Day

Saturday, June 4, 2016........................OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)

Monday, July 4, 2016........................Independence Day

Monday, September 5, 2016................Labor Day

Friday, November 11, 2016...............Veterans' Day

Thursday, November 24, 2016............Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25, 2016..................Day after Thanksgiving

Saturday, December 3, 2016................OE 12 General Meeting (Operators Only)

Sunday, December 25, 2016...........Christmas Day

Monday, December 26, 2016...........Union Holiday

All work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate -Double Time (2X) for all trades.

The Mobil Crane Operators Group work performed on these days will be paid at the Holiday Overtime rate of triple time (3X). With a minimum of 8 hours.

The Operating Engineers General Meetings will be paid at the Double Time (2X) rate.

All time worked will be subject to contributions to all trust funds contained in the individual craft agreements.

The SCCA offices will be closed on these holidays.

Click Here to Print 2016 Union Holidays

more Calendar
Online Surveys

SCCAweb.org

© Southern California Contractors Association All rights reserved.

Need some help?

For answers or help visit the F.A.Q. page

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal